Happy Father’s Day

Father’s Day is celebrated on the third Sunday in June. We extended the event a bit by having a cookout on Saturday at my Son’s house. My youngest son manned the grill and I spent the day in the front yard watching kayakers, fisherman and Baltimore Orioles. It was great!
Matt and I chilling in the front yard.
Across the Street

I’ve been reminiscing a bit about my own Dad who passed away in 1999. Listening to songs that he loved and played, often with his brother (who was my Godfather). I put together a Google Play playlist of songs for Father’s Day of his favorites and others that seemed to capture the day.
My Grandfather with his boys. My Dad front left, My Godfather behind him and my Uncle on the right with the obligatory studio prop horn (1920s photo)
One of my favorite photos of my Dad, teaching me about salt water
Better view from up here (1947)
Same pose but with more fashionable attire
Matt assists me with mechanical repairs

The two youngest at Pickity Place in Mason, NH

Hanging around with Dad

Josh and I on Monadnock. Like the shirt?

I’m not a big fan of heights. Canobie Lake Park with Josh

With Emily and Matt – Cape Cod

With the Boys

I’m either shrinking or they are getting taller. Never mind, I am shrinking

A proud Dad

Happy Father’s Day to Dads everywhere

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.