New Decade

Moving Day

Simplify, Simplify, Simplify. At one time I thought it would be a great idea to create several blogs, each with its own theme. This is one of those niche blogs. On August 8, 2018 I decided to transition to a single, self-hosted blog which I named My Strange Life.

However I have no intention of forgetting the folks that actually read my posts. Without readers this is just a wasted effort. Here is an updated list of posts that are available at my new location.

  • by John M Poltrack
    “Journal writing is a voyage to the interior.”— Christina Baldwin Monday – May 13, 2024 Mostly sunny all day. It was cool this morning but quickly warmed up into the upper 60s. Carl Toko suggested a walk to South Cemetery (Smithville) to see all the phlox in bloom. He has been busy cleaning gravestones at… Read […]
  • by John M Poltrack
    One advantage in keeping a diary is that you become aware with reassuring clarity of the changes which you constantly suffer.Franz Kafka Sunday – May 12, 2024 Chilly 39 degrees at 5:00, it was clear last night. It was cloudy and cool all day. Today is Mother’s Day and it is a bittersweet one for… Read […]
  • by John M Poltrack
    Travelling down this coal town roadListening to my rubber tires whineGood-bye to buckeye and white sycamoreI'm leaving you behindCoal Tattoo – Billy Edd Wheeler The picture theme today is #Travel. The extent of my traveling happened when I joined the Navy in 1968 and “saw the world”, At least the part of the world that… Read […]
  • by John M Poltrack
    Hell is empty and all the devils are here.William Shakespeare On March 18, 1990, 13 works of art were stolen from the Isabella Stewart Gardner museum. In spite of a ten million dollar reward, they have not be recovered. Empty frames mark their absence at the museum. I participate in a photography challenge on Spoutible,… Read […]
  • by John M Poltrack
    If my words did glow with the gold of sunshineAnd my tunes were played on the harp unstrungWould you hear my voice come through the music?Would you hold it near as it were your own?Robert Hunter/Jerome Garcia (Ripple) The Daily Picture Theme for May 9, 2024 is #Glow This is a story about lobsters that… Read […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.