Good Friday Flowers

Amazon.com – Read eBooks using the FREE Kindle Reading App on Most Devices

Good Morning,

The freezing rain this morning will not dampen my Easter mood. I love this holiday, a celebration of rebirth, a time to be with family and friends. I was looking for some photos of Hyacinths, a flower I associate with Easter but visually the flower is not that interesting to me. My memories are triggered by its delightful scent, not its appearance.

I’m including a “photo” that I made without using a camera, something that anyone with a flatbed scanner can try. The name for this technique is scanography.

The orchid photos were taken at Mason Hollow Nursery in Mason, NH. I’ll update this posting when I learn of the variety (if you know, leave me a comment)

Amaryllis by John Poltrack on 500px.com
Three Amaryllis Blossoms on a HP Scanner

 

Orchidaceae by John Poltrack on 500px.com
Orchid at Mason Hollow Nursery

 

Orchidaceae by John Poltrack on 500px.com
Orchid at Mason Hollow Nursery

 

Leave a Reply

