Feel the Bern

Join Amazon Student FREE Two-Day Shipping for College Students

As  a resident of New Hampshire, every four years I have the opportunity to meet the next President of the United States. Whenever possible I attend the town hall meetings and house parties to personally meet the candidates.

These are interesting events to photograph because they are strictly choreographed by the campaign staff. Lighting and proximity to the candidate is an issue. The Sanders event was almost like a rock concert. The crowd was very young and very enthusiastic.  I was fortunate enough to meet Bernie whom I admire.

After the event I was interviewed on camera which was an awkward experience for me as one who is usually on the other side of the camera. Hopefully I’ll never see that interview. I made the observation that Senator Sanders uses the pronoun “we” when he discusses what he will do, in stark contrast to Donald Trump who uses the pronoun “I”.

Bernie Sanders
NH 4 Bernie
Bernie Sanders
Feel the Bern?
Bernie Sanders
Volunteer
Bernie Sanders
Waiting for his intro
Bernie Sanders
Bernie
Bernie Sanders
Bernie
Bernie Sanders
Meeting supporters
Bernie Sanders
Meeting supporters
Bernie Sanders
Feeling the Bern
Bernie Sanders
I was asked questions on camera, hope I didn’t embarrass myself

Short video showing crowd size

One thought on “Feel the Bern

Leave a Reply

