Kodak Carousel

Start Your Prime Video 30-Day Free Trial Now!

In my analog days I preferred to use slide film instead of print film. In retrospect I wish I had just used Kodachrome. Many of those slides have kept their colors whereas the ones on Ektachrome have muddied and changed. Also the Ektachrome seems to be tasty to some kind of fungus or bacteria and spidery patterns are on some of the slides.

I still have boxes and boxes of slides, two projectors and a Da-Lite projection screen. I loved setting up all of this equipment and putting on slide shows for the family. Bulbs would burn out, slides would not drop into the carousel. Some would always be upside down, backwards or sideways.

Times have changed and there are myriad ways to create online slide shows and I’ve tried most of them. I was trying to get as close as I could to the analog experiencebut without the expense and pitfalls. Recently I started building portfolios of my photos at my 500px site.

You can give it a view by clicking on the photo below

Slideshow
Ginny watches slides in Fairfield, CT
3 thoughts on “Kodak Carousel

  1. John, your photos give me great pleasure. I hope you continue to surprise us !  Betsy Thoms

    From: Poltrack Pix To: thoms9@yahoo.com Sent: Tuesday, December 29, 2015 10:10 AM Subject: [New post] Kodak Carousel #yiv1154709487 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv1154709487 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv1154709487 a.yiv1154709487primaryactionlink:link, #yiv1154709487 a.yiv1154709487primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv1154709487 a.yiv1154709487primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv1154709487 a.yiv1154709487primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv1154709487 WordPress.com | John M Poltrack posted: “Start Your Prime Video 30-Day Free Trial Now!In my analog days I preferred to use slide film instead of print film. In retrospect I wish I had just used Kodachrome. Many of those slides have kept their colors whereas the ones on Ektachrome have muddie” | |

    Like

Leave a Reply

