Repent (Sign Sunday)

Please shop at Amazon.com

One of the photo themes I follow is Sign Sunday. My hometown offers quite a selection of interesting signs.  There are many that promote a religious or political viewpoint such as these. When I see these I’m reminded of the phrase “wearing your religion on your sleeve”.

However this primarily a photo blog, a chonicle of what I see, check out my Musings Blog for my take on the human condition.

And when thou prayest, thou shalt not be as the hypocrites are: for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and in the corners of the streets, that they may be seen of men.Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.

Matthew 6:5

But when you pray, go into your room and shut the door and pray to your Father who is in secret. And your Father who sees in secret will reward you.

Matthew 6:6

REPENT by John Poltrack on 500px.com
Repent

 

Signs of New Ipswich by John Poltrack on 500px.com
Thank You Mommy

 

Signs of New Ipswich by John Poltrack on 500px.com
John 1:29

 

Leave a Reply

