Thanksgiving Baskets

Using my Amazon.com link helps support this website, thanks

For I was hungry and you gave me food, I was thirsty and you gave me drink, I was a stranger and you welcomed me – Matthew 25:35

It’s been a tough week watching the coverage of the evil that humans can do, as fanatics murdered people in France. I was ready for something to lift my spirits. Thankfully I didn’t have to wait long. Every year the Sacred Heart Pantry in Greenville, NH distributes Thanksgiving dinner baskets to folks who need them. Here are a few photos.

NOTE: Click on any photo to view in full resolution

Thanksgiving Baskets
Thanksgiving Baskets

Baskets are packed and ready for distribution

Dessert
Dessert is included
Fruit and Vegetables
Fruit and Vegetables

 

Celia Koski Celia Koski (right) has been a long time volunteer at the Sacred Heart Food Bank as well as a good friend.

Ollie Niemi mugs for the camera as he unloads frozen turkeys.

Food Pantry The Pantry provides food throughout the year as well as cooking lessons.

frozen turkey It wouldn’t be Thanksgiving without a turkey and these were distributed on this day.

Pies What about home made pies? Courtesy of the New Ipswich Congregational Church.

young woman
She was shy about having her photo included but this young woman was an enthusiastic helper.

Pies

Karyn poses with a pumpkin and apple pie

Pies I believe the final count was 140 homemade pies baked for the Sacred Heart annual Thanksgiving Food Baskets.

 

Before I go:

I had a hard drive failure this morning, however since I have configured this computer with a RAID 1 configuration I was able to step back from the brink. Hardware failures are part of the life of a blogger. However your purchases using my Amazon.com link help with the expenses. Thanks for your continued patronage.

 

One thought on “Thanksgiving Baskets

  1. Thank you, John, for coming to Sacred Heart and taking these pictures. If everyone could see the help and cooperation from people from the High School Honor Society, from Temple, from New Ipswich Congregational Church ( HOW ABOUT THOSE WONDERFUL PIES), from Sacred Heart members, AND some of our former parishioners who moved away years ago but come back every year to help. I’m sure there were people I’ve never met who feel as strongly about feeding the hungry and come to just blend in, do the job at hand, and the disappear. If I’ve missed anybody, I’m sorry. Be assured that GOD knows who you are and will bless you abundantly…THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

    Like

Leave a Reply

