Thursday Photo Themes

A collection of Photo Themes for Thursday
Learn about this project on the GplusPhotoPages website
Frosty leaf
Scanned slide

Close to home on Taylor Road
October 2014

Plum Island
October 2014

Most of the lighthouses I see are well maintained and are delight to see
Sadly this one is not one of those
I believe this lighthouse is located in Long Island Sound in Connecticut. I believe the photo was taken in the 1960s from my father’s boat. I don’t understand vandalism and I don’t understand littering.

A much nicer lighthouse and one of my favorites. The staircase at Nauset Light in Cape Cod

One for #ThrowbackThursday
A day at the beach in Stamford, CT in 1950

This beach was located at the end of Fairview Avenue in Shippan point. It had no lifeguards and no amenities. My dad loved the place. I liked to play in the storm runoff pipe located to the left of this shot. In the days of leaded gasoline I probably got a fair dosage of lead.

This is one of the few photos I have that include my Auntie Kay who  seated behind me keeping watch on her boys.

________________________________
And now a word from our sponsors
http://rcm-na.amazon-adsystem.com/e/cm?t=poltra-20&o=1&p=26&l=ur1&category=amazonhomepage&f=ifr&linkID=6Z25L55H3UF5JR32 https://fineartamerica.com/widgetshoppingcart/widgetscripts.php
https://fineartamerica.com/widgetshoppingcart/widgets.php?memberidtype=artistid&memberid=143674&widgetid=5&domainid=0

Leave a Reply

