andres institute of art – The NEW Picnic Trail

More photos of the andres institute of art sculpture garden
This is along the Picnic Trail 
It is listed as an easy 25 minute walk but it is quite steep. The road might be better for some folks
I was chatting with a guy who was asking about my camera, so I took the opportunity to be in front of the lense
It may be a NEW path but all the paths were new to a first timer

I love autumn, the leaves are beginning to turn

On the trail I thought I heard Polish being spoken. When I approached a family, I could see that they were gathering
mushrooms. They were Russian and we chatted about identifying the good ones from the not-so-good ones.

My Polish grandmother used to gather mushrooms in Connecticut for the family. No one was poisoned.

#26 Community and Diversity – Kristine E. Smock, Colorado, USA

#26 Community and Diversity – Kristine E. Smock, Colorado, USA (detail)
#26 Community and Diversity – Kristine E. Smock, Colorado, USA

#26 Community and Diversity – Kristine E. Smock, Colorado, USA

#26 Community and Diversity – Kristine E. Smock, Colorado, USA
in infrared 

Using this Amazon link for your purchases helps support this blog. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

