Deep in the catalog – Moving Day

3519 days ago

“Deep in the catalog” is my project of reviewing ten years of digital photography from the earliest to latest.  In the film years, I was limited to 24 or 36 exposures per roll of film,  a manageable amount of shots.
With digital photography the number of shots is almost unlimited, which is both a blessing and a curse. As a result I have a “deep catalog”, so deep I don’t even know what I have,  just like the shoebox of photos you probably have in a closet.

This project is an attempt to find out what is there, delete the chaff, tag and share the better shots . Some folks organize their sock drawer, I find this more relaxing. Thanks for viewing.
I can’t count the number of times I’ve helped move my kids
They always manage to live on the third floor of buildings with narrow staircases
 Josh (moving in) and Erik (helper) take a water break

May 2, 2004
Canon Powershot A80
1/500 f/3.5

Leave a Reply

