Kudos on the new look for Google+ especially for photo management

As many other Google+ users have noted, today was a big roll out of new updates and other goodies such as a streaming music service.

I like the new look but one feature is a great boon to folks who maintain a large online library of features.
One issue I have is the difficulty of locating a specific photo. I’m diligent about giving photos titles, keywords,  hashtags, even GPS coordinates.
Today I noticed that the omnipresent Search box actually works. I gave it a test drive, trying a variety of search words with great success. This has not always been the case.
For example this was my experiment with the search term “cloud” from my photo library. This was the result.
Excellent job Google+
Leave a Reply

