A Radioactive Lobster (Not Really)

We usually have a seafood meal on Monday. I prefer fish and my wife will usually choose lobster or crab. 

I keep the lobster shells to add to the compost pile, but this evening we left them in a pan overnight. When I awoke early before it was light, I noticed a pale blue/greenish glow from the shells.
The lobster must have ingested some bio luminescent organism perhaps one of the 18 genera of dinoflagellates
As for my wife’s well being after eating this meal…. she has a healthy glow!
60 second exposure at f/1.7  ISO 200
Same image in light and dark


One thought on “A Radioactive Lobster (Not Really)

Leave a Reply

